Extra extra!

I’d normally be upset that my haircut today was more expensive then it normally it is, but I’m not.  Why?  Because she finally had to charge me extra because my hair is so long!  It’s been such a struggle to keep it this long, even though I love it!  I just get so bored!

Photo on 2010-11-23 at 17.14.jpg

I wish I wasn’t so lazy and would straighten my hair more often!  I love it!

What else did I do today?

vegan-with-a-vengeance.jpg

I’ve seen reports on how awesome this book is all over the blogosphere, so when I went to pick up an issue of VegetarianTimes today, I walked out of the bookstore with this instead.  I’m super pumped.

In the theme of vegan, I tried SusanV’s Vegan Peanut Butter Banana Cookies.  I followed her recipe exactly, but had to extend the cooking time to 14 minutes for the cookies to get that golden bottom.

DSCN1754.JPG

First intentional foray into Vegan cooking = SUCCESS!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

