Why Wait?

It would be way easier to not put what is in my head into words. Easier because then I wouldn’t have to deal with it. I could just ignore the fact that this week ever happened.

But I don’t want to just sweep bad weeks under the rug anymore because one week turns into six weeks and all of the sudden I’m back where I started. I don’t want to give up control to my ED. So this morning, I am going to write.

This past week has sucked. There’s no eloquent way to put it.

Yes, good things happened but overall, my body feels like crap.

I wasn’t feeding my body properly. I was snacking on cereal rather than fruits and vegetables. I wasn’t eating when I was hungry, but when I was bored. Then my body would feel slow and sluggish and I’d restrict the rest of my meal.

Because I felt slow and sluggish, my running has been off. Luckily this week was a cutback week. I know I haven’t fueled my body properly for a long run this week.

I haven’t been as productive lately. I’ve been more content to watch TV than to do my homework.

I’ve been terrible to my body this week and I’m going to change that today. Who cares that it is a Saturday? Why should I waste the whole weekend waiting for a Monday to start treating my body better?

Today is a new day.

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Wait?

  1. Getting back on track is never, ever easy. Hang in there and let us know how you’re doing.

  2. emlit81 says:

    I hope you’re feeling better! I know I’ve had many a day (week, more like) like the ones you’re describing. You *are* strong enough to get through this. Some days will be harder than others, but like you say, you don’t have to wait to get back on track. You are in control. Just remember that.

Leave a Reply

