Pretend

The past couple of weeks have been rough for me.

I stopped doing all the good things that I was doing for my body.

It started with a bad run and went downhill from there.

The first bad run seriously undercut my confidence. All of the sudden, I didn’t believe in my body.

As soon as I lost confidence in my running, the one thing that always restored my confidence, I lost confidence in myself.

I stopped treating my body right.

I wasn’t eating as many vegetables (read: ANY).

I was running, but I wasn’t enjoying it. I wasn’t pushing myself.

I wasn’t lifting weights.

I was turning into myself. I didn’t wanted to talk to anyone.

201102230840.jpg

I felt like I was trapped in a vortex, powerless to stop the downward trend.

I’m not powerless anymore though. I just had to figure out how to believe it.

I can’t spend my whole life trying to figure out how to believe in myself so I had to come up with a game plan on what to do in the meantime.

201102230845.jpg

Pretend.

Today, pretending will be hard.

Tomorrow, it will be easier.

Eventually, I won’t be pretending.

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pretend

  1. Shelly says:

    Sorry to hear that you got into a “funk” with running…. it happens to all of us once in awhile. Key is to be aware of it, and to find the strength to stop beating ourselves up….. Hope you have a great day today!

  2. Do one thing today, just one, that you know makes your feel better. Maybe putting good, healthy food into your body (and not the other stuff) will help a little.

Leave a Reply

