Early Bird

Even as a morning person, waking up at 6 AM isn’t really my idea of a good time!  That hour between 6 AM and 7 AM makes a HUGE difference.  The fact that these fall mornings are so chilly don’t help the cause.  So this morning when my alarm went off at 6, it took a little coaxing to get out of bed.  Luckily, I had the perfect enticement on hand!  Pumpkin bread!  I toasted a slice from my homemade frozen loaf of pumpkin bread for breakfast before yoga this morning!  So good!

I didn’t know that my morning could get any better, but following pumpkin bread with an early morning yoga class was perfect.  What a great way to start out a long day of classes!

I’m snacking on an apple and two tablespoons of peanut butter now.  My morning just keeps getting better!  Hopefully I’ll carry this momentum through to my run this afternoon!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment