Green Monster

Today, I had a serving of veggies and took Pilates all before 8 AM!  I love being so productive in the morning!  The rest of my day goes great after that!

I picked up the ingredients to make my own Green Monster smoothie this morning!  I was skeptical.  Very skeptical.  Seriously, how could something that green taste any good at all, even will a banana in it?  How wrong I was!  I loved it!  I made the original virgin green monster before Pilates this morning.  It kept me full and pepped me up (which I definitely need… It is so hard to get out of bed when it is so cold and dark outside).  I had an apple with peanut butter after Pilates to keep me full.

When I got back today, I went for a five mile run.  I think I’ve finally figured out how to run through what my body perceives to be dinner time (which I’ve been battling with).  I could never find the right food that would fill me up yet not make me cramp up or want to vomit.  Today I had a Kashi GoCrunch Cinnamon Cake Protein Bar (SO GOOD) and some Kashi Heart-to-Heart cereal.  I felt full, but not crazy full.

I felt lazy for dinner.  I had some Kashi GoLean, WW cinnamon raisin bread and an apple with peanut butter.

My weekend has officially started, so I’m going to get to work on my to-do list (which is ridiculously long for this weekend!).

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

