Meatless Mondays

I’m visiting my older sister this weekend in northern Virginia.  She has two kids (2 1/2 and 6 months), two dogs, two cats, and one husband always vying for her attention, so to say this house is crazy might be an understatement.  But I love it.    The craziness has kept my mind of my usual thoughts (when am I running today, how far, how many calories have I had…).  I babysat my nephew (the 6 month old) today.  I was changing diaper after diaper and never even had a chance to miss the run that I didn’t go on today!  I am feeling some anxiety about it now, but definitely not as much as usual!

I was ridiculous when packing to come here this weekend.  I really didn’t want her to feel obligated to cater to my food needs, so I basically brought everything I could possibly want/need.  Yesterday pretty much sucked with my appetite.  I didn’t feel like eating.  I wasn’t hungry.  I forced myself to eat normally for me at this point anyway.  I’m doing well. Just have to keep pushing!  Today my appetite wasn’t much better, but I didn’t feel too anxious about what I was putting into my body since I had food that I was comfortable with (even though the food still felt somewhat unnecessary).

On a completely different note:  I’ve decided to join the Meatless Mondays movement.  If you read my previous post, you know that my nutritionist cautioned me against full-time vegetarianism and too much part-time.  I feel like one day a week is a pretty good compromise to that.  My sister has this book 1,001 Low-Fat Vegetarian Recipes that has so many recipes and looks so awesome!  I’m going to pick up a copy for myself tomorrow and work my through as many recipes as possible!  I’m super excited!!

Off to catch up on my blog reading since I was internet-less yesterday!!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

