Breakfast Bonanza: Day 3

It’s my day three of the Breakfast Bonanza challenge!

I grabbed a couple of dried apricots to tide me over until after my early morning yoga class at 7 AM.  I’m convinced that there is no better way to start the day than a yoga or pilates class!

When I got home, I got to work on my breakfast for today:  a green monster. Originally I was going to make a virgin green monster, but I’ve had those before (and I love them).  I decided, in the spirit of Breakfast Bonanza, to concoct a new GM.  I started with the virgin GM recipe as my base.  Then I added a Golden Delicious Apple and two tablespoons of peanut butter for a kick of peanut butter.  Heed my advice:  DON’T try this at home.  It was not good.  I finished 90% of it but couldn’t force myself to choke down the last 10%.  Oh well!  I’m full anyway, so that’s what counts!

One of my classes today was canceled last minute (yea!), so I’m going to get in some cram time for my developmental psychology exam at 12:30.

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

