Leftover, but not forgotten

I was going to skip my 9:30 to get some extra study time for exam at 12:30.  I had absolutely every intention of skipping it until about 8:53.  The bus leaves at 9:03.  Luckily, I was already dressed, but neither my bag nor lunch was packed.  So, I rushed around packing everything frantically.  I made it to class on time without my book or any paper to take notes with, but with lunch (leftover Pasta Peperonata from yesterday!).

I heated up the Pasta Peperonata in the dining hall.  Everyone eyed me up when I was walking around with my blue bowl of pasta.  I’m pretty sure it was from jealousy.  That’s what I’m going with.

I totally aced the exam I crammed for (not that I am advocating cramming)!

When I got home, I decided to tackle the rest of the pumpkin puree I had leftover from Monday’s pumpkin waffles.  I started with baked pumpkin oatmeal.  Then I made the other recipe I had for pumpkin waffles (the lighter one).  I packaged them all up and popped them in the freezer.  Keep your eyes open for recipes later!

I finally when on a run today.  It has only been two days, but it felt like forever!  I’ve been battling posterior tibial tendinitis for the past month and a half-ish.  I’ve doing physical therapy twice a week and it’s been going well.  The pain definitely had subsided.  Then I got a little over anxious with my running routine, increased my mileage too much, and wound up with shin splints.

Today’s run, I had no problem with the shin splints (I did wear a compression sleeve though).  Of course, the posterior tibial tendinitis hurt worse than it has in weeks.  I’m going to keep my runs short and sweet this week to rest up for my race on Sunday!!!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

