Breakfast Bonanza: Day 6

I deviated from my planned menu (AGAIN!), but this deviation was SO worth it!  BANANADILLAS or banana quesadillas.  To be honest, I’ve always felt left out.  I’m not a huge fan of dishes with a ton of cheese, so quesadillas have never really been my thing.  That doesn’t stop me from thinking that they look awesome though!  Finally, I stumbled across Allie at Live Laugh Eat who made a quesadilla just for me:  the bananadilla!

The first step in this process was the hardest for me:  separating the tortillas!  It took me like five minutes.  They kept pulling apart, but with the help of my handy-dandy butter knife, I prevailed!  Then I spread some peanut butter and sliced bananas across half of the tortilla.  I folded the tortilla in half and placed it in my sandwich pan for the stove top.  I’m still getting used to the stove top at home compared to my apartment.  I used high heat, but if I was at home, I probably would have used medium or medium high.  Up to you.  Heated both sides, sliced into three, and chowed down.  I’m a convert!  It was so delicious.  I had some yogurt with it as well!  Awesome breakfast!

While I’m loving all the variation to my breakfast, I have to admit that I am totally missing my oatmeal!  Maybe for lunch?  Or would that defeat the purpose?

Today’s agenda:

– Doctor

– Pick up race packet

– Trader Joe’s

– Run

– Kickboxing

– Errands

– New shoes?!

Man… I’m going to need a rocket to get all this done!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

