Switching it up

I took a boxing class today at the university recreation center.  The class started off a little slow, but after the first 10 minutes it picked up.  The rest of the class went great!  I loved being able to zone out and kill the bag.  My punches felt strong today!  Now my arms are tired, but I’m still planning on heading over to my apartment gym later on tonight to lift weights.

I met a friend today at Panera.  I tried their Fall Orchard Signature Salad minus the Gorgonzola and dressing.  So that left a ton of lettuce with a little chicken, a few pear chunks and dried cherries.  It was definitely not filling enough (probably because it was 99% lettuce).  I came home and had an apple with peanut butter.

I found that I was hungry most of the afternoon.  Part of that was probably due to the ridiculously awesome boxing class I took.  The other part was that lunch never filled me up.  Fail!

My weekend is ridiculously full of stuff to do.

Saturday

  • Laundry
  • Clean room
  • 20/20/20
  • TJU Self-Managed Application
  • YogaFit
  • Thank you notes
  • Start studying for 335
  • Clean car

Sunday

  • Pack for home
  • Study for 335
  • Study for 160
  • Yoga
  • Kickboxing
  • Review for 335 presentation

Hopefully I can get it all done?

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

