Two weeks notice

I graduate in less than TWO WEEKS!

I figured it was officially okay to unpack the graduation gown I bought a month ago. My grandparents would kill me if my gown was wrinkled!

On Black Friday, I got the cutest dress from Ann Taylor. It was 40% off and it was a size 6 (when did that happen?! Not that I’m complaining…)! If it was possible, I’d never take this dress off!!

I’m going to be in northern Virginia this coming weekend for the Jingle All the Way 10K, so I plan on going to Tyson’s Corner (an amazing “mall”) to pick up a pair of black heels. I know exactly what I’m looking for (which will make finding it so much more difficult). I also am going to do a cookie exchange this weekend at TheSplatteredApron’s house. It’s my first meeting with other bloggers, so I’m nervous and excited!

On Friday, my friend and I had a vegan Thanksgiving. She made mushrooms and sweet potatoes and I made couscous salad! I was pretty proud of myself and the couscous salad was quite delicious and full of fall flavors!

Couscous Salad

Serves 4-6

The Necessities
– 2 large carrots, grated
– 1/2 cup pecans, chopped
– 1/2 cup dried cranberries
– 1/4 cup scallions, chopped
– 1/4 extra virgin olive oil
– 3 tablespoons lemon juice (or the juice of 1 lemon)
– 1 teaspoon coriander
– Pinch of cayenne
– Pinch of black pepper
– 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley
– 1 teaspoon dried sage

The Steps
1. Cook couscous according to packaging.
2. Allow couscous to cool for 10 to 20 minutes after cooking.
3. Transfer couscous to large salad bowl. Add carrots, pecans, cranberries, scallions, oil, and lemon juice and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Use two big forks to combine.
4. Stir in parsley and sage just before serving.

Vegan Thanksgiving = SUCCESS!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

