MIA

It has been way too long since I’ve blogged. Fail!

Here’s why I wasn’t blogging:

Friday

(source)

I had to pack up my room before graduation…

(source)

and then put it all in my car (and my dad’s car… and my aunt’s car).

Saturday

I graduated! Unfortunately, the picture of me when I’m getting my fake degree is ridiculous. I sort of look possessed?

Sunday

I visited NYC! I even got to take a private ice skating lesson on the ice (and bypassed the crazy line!).

Monday

(source)

I had my first assessment with an eating disorder team in New Jersey. It took me four hours to get there (it should have taken an hour and a half!). I arrived late but I made it in the end. I’m still trying to sort all of the information I got out. Look for a post later in the week on my appointment.

Today

(source)

Cookies!!! Today I made these spritz cookies for my little brother (he tells me they’re delicious… I haven’t had one), these peanut blossoms for my mom (haven’t tried these either, but my mom gave them two thumbs up) and these vegan chocolate chip cookies. I’m going to assemble them all into a cute tin (hopefully) and give an assortment to my older brother when I go visit him (and my new niece Kayla!!!) tonight!

What’s your favorite Christmas cookie?

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MIA

  1. Holy crap you’re busy! lol Congrats on the grad btw, how intensely awesome, possessed or not, or maybe overcome with the ghost of past higher eduction to fit into the Christmas spirit.

    We’re fan of peppermint chocolate fudge balls over here, old family recipe from my late mother in law. Every year, it’s the only thing my husband bakes, ever. They’re peppermint chocolate wrapped around chocolate fudge with chocolate icing, lol, not healthy but a big warm fuzzy for sure.

Leave a Reply

