Snow Day = Productivity

I left the fire house this morning at 7 AM and haven’t stopped moving since!

I visited the lake with my mom to check out the snow.

Check out these awesome snow drifts!

201012271943.jpg

There’s a lake under all that snow!

201012271944.jpg

It was SO cold down at the lake. It’s right across the street, but the wind there was ridiculous! My mom and I trekked back so I could run errands in the snow. Thank you, four-wheel drive!

First, I ran out to get another camera lens cover. Somehow I lost mine already? I haven’t even taken my camera out of the house yet!!

Then I decided to tackle some of the kitchen cabinets!

Cabinet 1 before:

201012271947.jpg

Cabinet 1 after:

201012271949.jpg

Cabinet 2 before:

201012271950.jpg

Cabinet 2 after… organized into sides/snacks/baking/my stuff:

201012271952.jpg

Yes… my dad does have a lot of medications.

I also cleaned my room (although I still have a long way to go!).

For dinner, I attempted chana masala for the first time.

201012271954.jpg

I’m not ready to share the recipe yet, but it was pretty good. Definitely a good starting place!

Only thing left on my schedule tonight is a three mile treadmill run. Hopefully I’ll be back outside soon!

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

