My 2011 To Do List

I have a confession: I’m jealous of other bloggers. I’m jealous that they have a record of what they wanted to accomplish in 2010 and can readily access that list.

I resolve that I will not be jealous at the end of 2011. Why not? Because I am going to make my own 2011 to-do list.

11 Things to do in 2011

To Do: Exercise


201012300833.jpg

  1. PR in every distance!
    • 5K
      • Sub-25 minutes
    • 10K
      • Sub-50 minutes
    • Half-Marathon
      • Finish one!
    • Marathon
      • Finish one!
  2. Yoga
    • Take yoga at least once a week (twice if my wallet allows it).
  3. Strength Train
    • Make this a priority. Twice a week!! My abs will thank me!

To Do: Kitchen


201012300834.jpg

  1. Try at least one new vegetable every month.
    • There are so many vegetables out there I have yet to try. I’ve definitely expanded my repertoire in 2010, but I haven’t even made a dent when it comes to the variety of vegetables out there!
  2. Make one new recipe every week.
    • Even if it’s just a new oatmeal combination. I’m sure my tastebuds will welcome the variety!

To Do: Blog


201012300834.jpg

  1. Blog with more purpose.

    • As a blogger, I want to find my voice and dial in on what I want to say. Even as a newbie, I can see that my blog is all over the place. What do I want other people to walk away from my blog knowing? In 2011, I want to figure it out and focus in on it.
  2. Play with the design of my blog.

    • This goes hand-in-hand with finding the voice that I want to represent me. I want the look of my blog to represent who I am. I’m not sure where to start here, but I’ll figure it out.

To Do: Me

201012300839.jpg

  1. Learn what it feels like to be recovered.
    • I want to be comfortable around food. I want to feel comfortable in my own skin. I want to be happy with my physical appearance. I am going to work hard to make this a reality. It may be a long journey, but the most important thing is to want to take the first step. I want to.
  2. Set up a budget
    • I suck at budgeting my money. Therefore I suck at saving my money. For 2011, I am going to sit down and set up a realistic budget that includes savings (see next to-do).
  3. Set up a savings.
    • By the end of 2011, I want to have $1000 in my savings account, which means saving $20 a week.
  4. De-clutter
    • I want to de-clutter my life! I don’t need a ton of crap collecting dust. I will discard one thing every Tuesday. On the last Tuesday of every month, I will take what I’ve collected over the month that can be donated to Good Will.

What’s on your 2011 To-Do list?




About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

