Straddling the Line

It’s February 1st which means that the first month of 2011 is GONE!

How did that happen?

I’m going to look back on January 2011 and look forward to February 2011 today!

January Recap

Miles Ran: 104

Highest MPW Week: 28

Longest Run: 16

Tempo Workouts: 4

X-Training Workouts: 4

Favorite Run: My longest run to date (16 miles) definitely takes the cake for my favorite run. I kicked down a lot of demons on this run mentally and physically. I felt at the top of my game after the run. I couldn’t stop smiling. It doesn’t get any better than that.

Least Favorite Run: Remember my disastrous 12-miler? I do. Vividly. That easily wins for my least favorite run of all time.

Most Hardcore Run: Definitely last week’s LR. It was only 10 miles but I was running during a snow storm on top of the twelve inches of snow that had been dumped on us from the storm the night before. People looked at me like I was crazy but I felt great!

February Plans

Miles Planned: 132

Highest MPW Planned: 39

Longest Run Planned: 21

Tempo Workouts Planned: 4

X-Training Workouts Planned: 8

The National Marathon is steadily creeping up on me! I have the three longest runs of my training planned for February so the mileage planned definitely will jump from January’s miles.

I’ve set a February goal for myself to swim 2x a week. I have access to a pool through my school so I have no excuse!!

What are your February plans?

About Katie

I'm a college student who is trying to find her feet in the world of cooking healthy and incorporating food healthfully into my world!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Straddling the Line

  1. I have to think about my February goals. Thanks for reminding me (is it February already?) When I saw your Jan. run miles I was so impressed — still am! So I went back and counted up my Jan. run miles. I had no idea that I ran 118 in Jan. What a great way to look back on the month. Please keep posting your weekly and monthly goals, reading yours keeps me motivated to set my own goals.

    • Katie says:

      I always think of every run separately. When I combined them all together, I realized that I can cover a lot of ground in a week!!

      I can’t wait to see what your goals are!

Leave a Reply

